Calendar

2020-21 School Year Calendar

HCD's 32 Week Curriculum - 

  • First Day of Classes: Tuesday, September 8 
  • Thanksgiving Recess: November 23 - November 29
    • Classes Resume: Monday, November 30
  • Holiday Recess: December 13- January 3
    • Classes Resume: Monday, January 4
  • Martin Luther King Observation Recess: Monday, January 18
  • March/Winter Recess: March 15 - Monday, March 21
    • Classes Resume: Monday March 22
  • Spring Recess: April 26 - May 1
    • Classes Resume: Monday, May 3
  • Heartland Youth Ballet Junior & Senior Company Auditions for 2021/22 - May 22
  • Showcase Rehearsal Week - No Classes: May 24 -30
  • Memorial Day - No Class: May 31
    • Classes Resume June 1
  • Last Day of Classes: June 13
  • Showcase: Saturday, May 29 (Tentative 2PM) - Memorial Day Weekend
  • Hansel & Gretel: Sunday, May 30 (Time TBA) (rehearsal at SumTer Friday May 28 & final dress rehearsal following showcase on Saturday, May 29)